Misha B Announces Debut Official Single!

Misha B:Photo courtesy of manchesterconfidential.co.uk

X Factor alumnus and upcoming pop sensation Misha B has revealed details of her debut single which would be released in the coming months.

The talented Manchester-born vocalist today previewed the debut pop single dubbed “Home Run” on BBC Radio 1Xtra,  a few days after releasing her debut Mixtape titled “Why Hello World” which features a variety of genres.

Describing her mixtape, Misha B  said : ” It’s a mix of songs I’ve been working on in the studio and songs by artists that inspire me. As I’m from Manchester there was only one choice when it came to mixing the tracks – one of the city’s finest DJ Stylus. Thanks for all your love and support – enjoy! Misha x”

The upcoming single “Home Run” which features on Misha’s debut mixtape is yet to be completed and is produced by fresh UK producer MNEK.

Misha B said the single would be officially released in July and judging by  the preview featured on her mixtape, it certainly doesn’t dissappoint.

Misha B was a major highlight of the last season of the UK X Factor and mesmerised the judges and TV audiences alike with her versality, professionalism, vocal ability and stage presence.

Although she finished fourth in the competition, Misha B attracted the attention of major recording artists including hip hop queen Missy Elliot amongst many others keen to work with her.

There were reports of an alleged record bidding war over the singer-songwriter, rapper and all round performer and only recently was it confirmed that Misha B is now signed to Sony Relentless. 

The Mixtape-Why Hello World

Misha B’s 15 minute mixtape features three original songs and several covers and remixes of songs by artists that inspire her in the order below:

1. Why Hello World Misha B Intro

2. Misha B – Big Dreaming

3. Weeknd ft Drake – Crew Love (Can’t You See Refix)

4. TLC – Unpretty Original / Misha B Cover (Cut)

5. Beyonce – Run the World (Stylus Refix)

6. Misha B – Last Forever

7. Misha B – Home Run

8. Adele – Rolling in the Deep (Classic Hip Hop Blend)/Misha B Cover

9. Usher – Climax

10. Lil Wayne ft Bruno Mars – Mirror Original / Misha B Cover

11. Outro   

Misha B’s decision  to release a mixtape before an album is reminiscent of international rapper and pop sensation Nicki Minaj who released three mixtapes between 2007 and 2009 before getting caught up in a major record label bidding war.

Nicki Minaj is now the only female solo artist to have had seven singles on the Billboard Hot 100 chart at the same time.

Given Misha B’s talent, it is hoped that her solo efforts will garner even more international acclaim.

Listen to the mixtape “Why Hello World here:


Tags: , , ,


Brian Aboringong holds an MA in Journalism from the University of Westminster in London. Prior to his sojourn in London he grabbed a B.Sc. in Journalism and Mass Communication from the University of Buea in Cameroon-West Africa, where he is currently taking a Ph.D in Mass Communication. Besides journalism, he is a talented vocalist and singer-songwriter who is passionate about all things music. Contact Brian at: brianeduc@yahoo.com or call (+237)675970624

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: